Busy bee

My mom has always called me a busy bee, and I guess it really is true.  I tend to keep myself extremely busy with work, school, gym, cooking, errands, trying to have a bit of life.. You know how it is!

Print

Fortunately, this fall semester is coming to a close in just about a week now, so I’m going to have a little bit more free time on my hands.  Which means more time to make posts on here!  There are so many recipes that I’m eager to share.   There are also many topics that I want to discuss, such as the benefits of lots of foods, plants, herbs, etc.  I want to address some questions that I’ve had, that some of you may have, such as: what is an omega-3, fatty acid, Do I need them, and if so why, and where can I get it?  Vitamin A, B, C, D, E, K? Iron? Potassium? Is all saturated fat, bad fat?

I think one of the reasons I love health and nutrition so much is I’m constantly learning, and trying new things.  The biggest problem we have as a whole, is we simply don’t know what it is that our bodies need.  Hopefully that’s where I can come in 🙂

5 thoughts on “Busy bee

      • Yes! That makes me so excited, I love your blog! 🙂 How long are you and your boyfriend moving there for?

    • Oh my, thank you soo much! You made my day. Unfortunately it’s just me going, and I will be gone for 3 months. I’m going for work, which I’m very excited about..but really sad that I’ll be apart from my boyfriend. Since we’ve been together we haven’t been apart for more than 3 days..and those 3 days were loooong, hehe!

Leave a Reply

