Homemade pesto

 

 

 

 

Who knew that pesto was so easy to make? I surely didn’t! Not only did it take under 5 minutes to make, but it’s also only FOUR ingredients.

pesto1

Ingredients:

3/4 cup olive oil

3/4 cup dry pine nuts

1 bunch of basil

Juice from 1 lemon

pesto2

Now put all of those goodies into your food processor, and puree until you get this consistency:

pesto3

Voila! No need to buy store made pesto again!

I have to thank one of the lovely moms I work for, for sharing this recipe with me today. A real eye opener! If I’m capable (and it’s not super pricy) than I would much rather make it myself rather than purchase “store bought” any day!  When you do it yourself you KNOW what you’re putting into the recipe, therefor you KNOW what you’re putting into your body!

Leave a Reply

